Podcast producers honored at Audio Production Awards

The Audio Production Awards 2018, produced by AudioUK, has announced the shortlist of finalists in 20 categories.

Podcasting is represented mainly in the Best Podcast Producer category. Here are the finalists:

  • Eva Krysiak, Freelance
  • Lucy Dearlove, Freelance
  • Mike Holt, BBC Radio 5 Live
  • Neil Cowling, Fresh Air Production
  • Sue Nelson, Boffin Media
  • Tamsyn Kent, BBC Radio 1 Newsbeat

(Neil Cowling is a speaker at RAIN Summit Europe on Nov. 7 at the British Museum in London.)

Production houses that specialize in podcasting are also noted in the Production Company of the Year, most of which are involved to some extent with podcasting:

  • Naked Productions
  • PRA Productions – Prison Radio Association
  • Reduced Listening
  • Somethin’ Else
  • Whistledown
  • Wisebuddah

See all the shortlists HERE.

The award presentations are scheduled for November 22 in London.

Brad Hill