Podcast Academy finalizes Board of Governors

We learned from Podnews that the Podcast Academy, first announced in February, has locked in its Board of Governors. Well, they’re not actually imprisoned. The board members have been finalized, each for a two-year term.

The Podcast Academy was founded to foster excellence in the field, recognized by an annual awards program.

Here are the board members (see pics HERE):


Rob Greenlee
VP, Content and Partnerships, Libsyn

Kerri Hoffman
President and CEO, PRX

Donald Albright
President & Co-Founder,

Christy Mirabal
VP of Marketing, SonyMusic Entertainment


Conal Byrne
President, iHeartMedia
Rekha Murthy
Independent Podcast Strategist
Ben Cave
Global Head of Podcasts, Apple
Liliana Maria Percy Ruíz
Executive Producer, On Being Studios
Erik Diehn
CEO, Stitcher
Oren Rosenbaum
Agent, Emerging Platforms,
United Talent Agency
Anya Grundmann
SVP, Programming and Audience Development, NPR
Lauren Spohrer
Co-creator of Criminal and
This is Love Podcasts
Courtney Holt
Head of Studios and Video, Spotify
Alia Tavakolian
EVP of Content, Spoke Media
Hernan Lopez
Founder & CEO, Wondery
Jenna Weiss-Berman
Co-Founder, Pineapple Street
Christina Moore
Founder, Don’t Skip Media

Brad Hill

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *