Announcing the fifth annual RAIN Internet Radio Awards 2014

RAiN Internet Radio Awards banner 01

RAIN News announces the fifth annual RAIN Internet Radio Awards to recognize the creative, strategic, and technological achievements of the industry’s best webcast services.

Webcasters and broadcasters in the Internet radio industry can enter the competition for awards in five categories:

  • Best Overall Online Radio Service
  • Best Streaming Broadcast Station
  • Best Single Station Webcaster
  • Best Overall Digital Strategy.
  • International Excellence in Online Audio

CLICK HERE to enter your online radio service or webcast in the competition.

“In this fast-changing field we want to recognize those stations and services that have set standards of excellence while driving expansion in the industry,” said RAIN founding editor Kurt Hanson.

The RAIN Internet Radio Awards 2014 winners will be chosen by a panel of independent judges, and the awards will be presented at RAIN Summit Indy, September 9th in Indianapolis. RAIN Summits are the industry’s leading series of Internet radio-related conferences. The 2014 Summits schedule includes NYC (February), Las Vegas (April), Indy (September), and London (November).  The Summits feature panel discussions and presentations from leading executives and entrepreneurs in Internet radio. Clear Channel’s Darren Davis will deliver the keynote address at RAIN Summit Indy.

The RAIN Internet Radio Awards are a prestigious emblem of industry excellence, from the most noted source in the industry.  Kurt Hanson is widely recognized as a leader and innovator in the digital audio space. RAIN News has been the leading trade publication in the industry for more than a decade.

Last year Pandora won the RAIN Award for Best Overall Online Radio Service. Radionomy was named for International Excellence in Audio. WWEI FM/ Boston was named Best Streaming Broadcast Station, while TuneIn was selected for Best Overall Digital Strategy, and The Blast FM won Best Single Stream Webcaster.

The deadline to submit entries is Sunday, July 20, 2014. U.S.-based webcasters and broadcasters are encouraged to enter the competition here.

Brad Hill