Announcing RAIN’s 6th Annual Internet Radio Awards

internet radio awards 2015 638w

We are pleased to announce that nominations are open for RAIN’s 6th Annual Internet Radio Awards. The award ceremony will be held as part of RAIN Summit Atlanta, on September 29.

The RAIN Internet Radio Awards recognize the achievements and the best practices of the Internet radio industry. Finalists and winners will be recognized in six categories:

Best Streaming Broadcast Station

For the single broadcast station that has executed the best streaming strategy. Judges may consider ways that the station has extended and enhanced its brand through the use of online streaming. Only broadcast stations that stream online are eligible.

Best Overall Digital Strategy

For the broadcast station, broadcast group, or online-only webcaster that has implemented the finest overall digital strategy. Judges may consider mobile, streaming, websites, downloads, video and/or other features. “Online only” services, broadcasters, and streaming broadcast stations are eligible.

Best Single-Stream Webcaster

Celebrates the best pureplay webcaster with a single stream of radio content.

International Excellence in Audio

Celebrates excellence in streaming audio among services not based in the US.

Best Podcast Series [NEW for 2015]

For the best spoken word on-demand audio series. The content must originate online and cannot be a broadcast simulcast. Judges may consider originality, production quality, entertainment value, longevity and presentation. Nominations must be made by content producers/owners.

Best Overall Online Radio Service

For the station/webcaster that provides the best overall online listener experience. Judges may consider programming, technology, popularity of the service, attractiveness of the site and/or player, ease of use, operational sustainability, integration of advertising assets (if applicable), and other criteria. Nominated services may be single-channel and multichannel “online only” operations or streaming broadcast stations.

The RAIN Awards use a self-nominating system; all contenders submit their own services and stations. CLICK HERE to nominate your station or service. 

SEE OUR INFORMATION PAGE for more details, and to see last year’s winners.

Brad Hill