The 6th Annual RAIN Awards now accepting submissions

rain awards 2015 logo banner 630w

In 2015 the RAIN Internet Radio Awards celebrate their 6th year as the most prestigious celebration of excellence in the online audio industry. Submissions are now being accepted.

CLICK HERE for details and to submit.

rain awards 2014 photo 300w

2014 winners with Brad Hill (left) and Kurt Hanson (right).

The RAIN Awards use a self-nominating process, inviting owners and operators of streaming audio brands to enter their streams, sites, services, and platforms for consideration. There is no charge. Winners are determined by a panel of expert judges, who review and grade submitted services. Finalists and winners will be announced at RAIN Summit Atlanta on September 29, with winners receiving commemorative plaques and year-long bragging rights.

This year the Awards are expanded to include a sixth section, for podcasts. Submissions are accepted in these categories:

Best Streaming Broadcast Station

For the single broadcast station that has executed the best streaming strategy. Judges may consider ways that the station has extended and enhanced its brand through the use of online streaming. Only broadcast stations that stream online are eligible.

Best Overall Digital Strategy

For the broadcast station, broadcast group, or online-only webcaster that has implemented the finest overall digital strategy. Judges may consider mobile, streaming, websites, downloads, video and/or other features. “Online only” services, broadcasters, and streaming broadcast stations are eligible.

Best Single-Stream Webcaster

Celebrates the best pureplay webcaster with a single stream of radio content.

International Excellence in Audio

Celebrates excellence in streaming audio among services not based in the US.

Best Podcast Series

For the best spoken word on-demand audio series. The content must originate online and cannot be a broadcast simulcast. Judges may consider originality, production quality, entertainment value, longevity and presentation. Nominations must be made by content producers/owners.

Best Overall Online Radio Service

For the station/webcaster that provides the best overall online listener experience. Judges may consider programming, technology, popularity of the service, attractiveness of the site and/or player, ease of use, operational sustainability, integration of advertising assets (if applicable), and other criteria. Nominated services may be single-channel and multichannel “online only” operations or streaming broadcast stations.

CLICK HERE for direct submitting of your site or service. It’s free.

Brad Hill